« Blessings | Main | Life's fragrance.... »

May 04, 2011

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Mosaic Magpie

I love to see the new lambs in the Springtime. The rebirth from dead flower beds and butterflies. I am not sure if it just this year, but I don't ever recall seeing butterflies so early in the year.

Desi

my favs are warmth, new beginnings, motivation, color, outside time with fam and friends,

Sheila R

What a lovely giveaway! Thanks for the chance!

What I love about this time of the year is the world coming alive... the blooming flowers, birds chirping and warmer days.

Dorthe

Hi dear friend-
what a fantastic giveaway, Nellie-
oh the lucky winner, will have so many goodies to play with.
My favorite things, just now,-is :
birds startet singing-that special green/yellow color on new leaves- the sun shining-the birds making nests for new life to apear- and just being here in a new wonderful spring.
Hugs, and smiles-
Dorthe

Tina

That is a wonderful giveaway. I would love to be entered in your drawing if overseas can join.
My favorite for this time of year: the new leaves on the trees. So bright and green
Tina

Valerie Buschman

Breaking buds on all my fruit and nut trees. All the colorful flowers that come forth. The return of hummingbirds. The celebration of the resurrection of Christ. It is like the earth awakens. Valerie

PatriceM

Favorites: open windows, happy chirpy birds, bright sunlight, blooming flowers. Thank you so much for offering this fabulous giveaway!!

Thespoena McLaughlin

Hmmmm, frogs chirping, breeze, rainbows, sandal wearing weather, Wisteria blooms, morel mushrooms, and carpets of pink Creeping Flox. Those are a few of my favorites. What a gorgeous giveaway, you are too generous! Hugs!

Jackie Smith

This is a lovely and generous giveaway!
My favorite things: bird songs, the ocean view from my window, lovely blooming flowers!

Jenny Walker

green, freshness, the angle of light, the rotation of seasons, birds in the morn, frogs in the evening....and summer on the horizon....

Shane

Hi Nellie
Spring to me is:

Life awakening
Light and warmth
The birds morning chorus
Verdant green leaves
Energy and vitality
The fragrance of Freesias
Happy sounds - childrens laughter, Mr Whippy
Enjoyment
Au revoir Winter

What a yummy giveaway of your special stash - please include me!
Happy Spring day to you too!
I'll post it on my blog.
hugs
Shane

joanne thieme huffman

What a treasure trove! I love the rich greens of lawns and trees, the morning songs of birds, the nest and eggs that appear every spring on my door wreath, and the long hours of sunlight.

Hope

What a generous giveaway! I love this time of year for many reasons. My first child and grandchild were born. Christ died and rose again! And all that is new and growing.

autumn

my favorite things are the birds, flower, and camping.

Lilla

Hello Nellie,
I love Spring and lambs, I come from a remote sheep station in New Zealand and my job as a land girl, was to help with lambing as a shepherdess.
We usually had some orphans to bottle feed, like a baby, and I can still see them enthusiastically drinking, now I am far away.
Spring is full of bittersweet memories of that life in the 'good old days'.
aloha Lilla

Leanne

my favorite thing about Spring and this time of year is how everything is still green and the bright yellow of wild mustard!

Jane Santini

So many things, but especially sitting on my porch swing with my dog, books & art journal with the smell of lilacs in the air after the long winter.
Happy Spring, Jane

Lynn Little Bald Eagle

green.
leaving the window cracked during the still-chilly nights.
relief, like a long sigh being let out.
new babies being born in pastures & nests.
dandelions!
my perennial garden coming back to life.
driving with the windows down.


Lynda

Wow! What a great giveaway..

Spring - my fav - sitting on the screen porch, getting my hands dirty in the gardens and picking those beautiful, sweet, small blue balls (blueberries!)

Tresa Collins

my favorites are the smells, sidewalk chalk art on my patio, the colors all around,the full trees, the green hills and the proof that the sun will shine again here in Oregon :o)

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)

My Photo
Blog banner 4

SUBSCRIBE TO THE BLOG

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Begin again website
Etsy shop for online classes

My online classes listed below. Click on image

Santa image for sales page
Keepsake memories
A sacred place book
A sacred place
Soulful moments book
Soulful moments
IMG_7254
Pieces from within online class
Within the fragments book
Within the fragments
Footprints
Paths of elements online class
Angels among us class
Angels among us class w/bonus
My happy place book
My happy place
TM book sample for class
Treasured memories online class
Bezels
Bezel online class
Christmas ornies 2018 group
Christmas ornaments 2018
Wanderings from within book
Wanderings from within online class
Altered book cover
Altered book class
A book for every occasion
A book for every occasion class
Fragrance fb
Fragrance fabric book online class
The makings of a plaster and wax book class
The makings of a plaster and wax book online class
Sample for online MBO class
Mini book ornament class
Banner christmas ornies
Christmas ornament
New Beginnings FB
New beginnings fabric book class
With love samples book class
With love, mini book class
Tag your it group
Tag you're it class
Santa book sample
Christmas fabric book class
Becoming class 3
Becoming online class
Recycled journal wrap
Recycled reusable journal wrap class
IMG_7220
Christmas ornament, One step at a time

Pinterest


  • Follow Me on Pinterest
IMG_7220
One step at a time